EVENT Summer Showdown 2022

  • Looking for our server(s)? Go to our servers page after you've subscribed to our content pack. Hope you enjoy them!
  • You can purchase Premium Membership to enhance your game experience and support our community!
  • Meet other members and stay updated in our Discord and Steam Group. Find out how to get permissions on Discord here.
  • Are you interested in helping and being engaged in the community further? Apply for a Staff Position!

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43
Summer Showdown Trans.png
Monolith Summer Showdown: 2022

The MRP Event Team is proud to announce that the summer showdown has returned! All throughout the remainder of the month and a portion of August, there will be approximately 3 special events hosted per week on the server. Including but not limited to: TDM, Zombie Invasion, and..... The Purge!

The Schedule is as follows:

JULY

July.jpg

AUGUST

August.jpg


Special thanks to @Jet for making these awesome graphics!



July 15th - Race around Rockford

July 16th- The Purge

July 17th - Taser Tag

July 22nd - Scavenger Hunt

July 23rd - Prop Hunt

July 24th - Death Run

July 26th - Locking Picking Comp.

July 29th - TDM

July 30th - Ninja Warrior

August 2nd - Hot Pursuit

August 5th - Prison Break

August 6th - Zombie Invasion

August 12th - Sniper Battle

August 13th - The Great (Fire) Escape

August 15th - Prop Push Showdown



But wait.... there's more! If you attend ALL of the events, you will get a Spookfest Witch Hat!!!


We hope to see you at the summer showdown!

When will the timeslot for each event be announced?
The timeslot for each event will be announced approximately 1 week prior to the date the event will occur. When it is announced, you can view the timeslot in the "Event" tab in Monolith's Discord. Additionally, this thread will be updated with each timeslot as well.

How will event attendance be tracked?
Your attendance will be tracked by those that are running each event. In order to be eligible for the witch hat you must send heyitskev a message on the forums or discord at the end of the summer showdown stating that you believe you attended each event.

What if I don't want to participate?
No problem, you don't have to! Please note that there will be a couple of events, like the purge, that are server-wide. During these events, regular rp may be difficult.

 
Last edited:

Ranger

Monolith Newcomer
Jul 24, 2019
5
4
3
New Jersey
prop push showdown finna be a fan favorite
 

Cucku

Monolith Newcomer
Nov 11, 2018
9
1
3
17
When are these events meaning to happen? because i have work and get off at 5pm central
 

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43

Anyone who attends all Summer Showdown Events will receive a Spookfest Witch Hat

Week 1 Events:
8LcBUHF.png


Race Around Rockford - 7/15/22 @ 9 PM EST / 2 AM BST Next Day:

It's time to put your foot on the pedal! It's time for a race around Rockford! Cars will be provided to all players during this event!

5SU0bzO.png


The Purge - 7/16/22 @ 5 PM EST / 10 PM BST:



This is not a test. This is your emergency broadcast system announcing the commencement of the Annual Purge sanctioned by the Monolith Government. Weapons of class 4 and lower have been authorized for use during the Purge. All other weapons are restricted. Government officials of ranking 10 have been granted immunity from the Purge and shall not be harmed. Commencing at the siren, any and all crime, including murder, will be legal for 1 continuous hour. Police, fire, and emergency medical services will be unavailable until The Purge concludes. Blessed be our New Founding Fathers and Monolith, a community reborn. May God be with you all.

zcTs927.png


Taser Tag - 7/18/22 @ 8 PM EST / 1 AM BST Next Day:

It's time for some las.... taser tag! Whip out your taser and try to knock out all of your friends in the arena!


Thank you @Clutch Master FTW for the amazing images!!!!

 
Last edited:

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43

Anyone who attends all Summer Showdown Events will receive a Spookfest Witch Hat

Week 2 Events:
zE3wkzv.png


Scavenger Hunt - 7/22/22 @ 9 PM EST / 5 AM GST Next Day:

Scavenger Bucky has hidden his secret treasure somewhere around Rockford and it's up to you to find it! Put together all of the clues before it's too late and the treasure vanishes for good!

FxDhIj7.png


Prop Hunt - 7/23/22 @ 9 PM EST / 5 AM GST Next Day:



Will you hunt or become the hunted? Join us for a re-creation of the classical GMOD game mode: Prop Hunt!

yRnIv8M.png


Death Run - 7/24/22 @ 8 PM EST / 4 AM GST Next Day:

Do you have what it takes to outrun death? Hop your way through the ultimate parkour course while death tries stop you!


Thank you @Clutch Master FTW for the amazing images!!!!

 

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43

Sorry for the delay.... Also we will be using EST and GMT from here on out.
Anyone who attends all Summer Showdown Events will receive a Spookfest Witch Hat

Week 3 Events:

oIpT9nR.png


Lockpicking Competition - 7/26/22 @ 8 PM EST / 12 AM GMT Next Day:

Grab your lockpicks and get ready to navigate through the shear line! It's time to make lockpicking lawyer proud!

nZDLvmz.png


TDM - 7/29/22 @ 9 PM EST / 1 AM GMT Next Day:


TDM.... Enough Said.

wb30ueB.png


Ninja Warrior - 7/30/22 @ 8 PM EST / 12 AM GMT Next Day:

Do you have what it takes to be Monolith's next Ninja Warrior? Find out in the ultimate test of wit and strength!


Thank you @Clutch Master FTW for the amazing images!!!!

 

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43
Anyone who attends all Summer Showdown Events will receive a Spookfest Witch Hat

Week 4 Events:

0djdoqt.png


Hot Pursuit - 7/2/22 @ 10 PM EST / 2 AM GMT Next Day:

Mono's toughest criminals have returned to Rockford! It's up to the PD to stop their glorious joyride!

RDkcUhX.png


Prison Break - 8/5/22 @ 8 PM EST / 12 AM GMT Next Day:


The head cook at taco bell has been arrested for sneaking horse meat into the kitchen at Taco Johns! Break them out of jail or stop those that try! May the best taco chain win!

O20QAAt.png


Zombie Invasion - 8/6/22 @ 4 PM EST / 8 PM GMT:

Doctor Boombaway has unleashed Virus BigMinge巴西 on the city! Stop the zombies and find the cure to the Virus!


Thank you @Clutch Master FTW for the amazing images!!!!

 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Clutch Master FTW

heyitskev

MRP Senior Administrator
MRP Senior Administrator
Forum Moderator
Event Team
MRP Recruitment Team
Jun 21, 2017
421
145
43

Anyone who attends all Summer Showdown Events will receive a Spookfest Witch Hat

Week 5 Events:

Sniper Battle - 8/12/22 @ 8 PM EST / 12 AM GMT Next Day:

Get ready to whip out your snipers and no-scope monolith's mingiest of minges in this epic Sniper Battle!


The Great Escape - 8/13/22 @ 4 PM EST / 8 PM GMT

One way in, one way out. Can you escape before your time expires? Find out in The Great Escape!


Prop Push Showdown - 8/15/22 @ 8 PM EST / 12 AM GMT Next Day:

It's the moment you have all been waiting for: Prop Push Showdown!!!! Embrace your inner minge and knock all of your opponents out of the arena with your props in this epic conclusion to the Summer Showdown!