Sanii

Monolith Newcomer

Years of Mono

LV

Hey everyone

My name is Sanii (irl Sani) and live in Sweden. Im 22 years old and spent over 2500 hours on garrysmod. I started playing when i was around 16-17 years old.

most of my time i spent on a server called 3rdRangers which probably none of you heard about. It hosted GTARP which pretty much was stolen and had a lot of drama in it but i didnt care since i only was a player. Well that changed after i became a mod. I got promoted, demoted, promoted and at the end became the owner of 3rdRangers. Trust me theres a lot more to the story but really i cant bother typing it all on my phone lol.

anyway. I was always looking for something better than what we had on 3rdRangers. The gamemode was edited by so many people that it became laggy and broken. So i didnt bother with it much. I tried playing PERP, SantosRP and even TalosRP but all were seriousRP which i never liked because never really had fun in being too serious.

years passed and someone told me on discord about monolithrp. first i saw it being under darkrp so i said no thanks. Never ever liked darkrp since it has nothing to do with rp but more to do with trolling imo. But after some screenshots and videos, i knew this is the gamemode that i was looking for. Sure there are some negatives but mostly just positive things really. And now im back on gmod with around 50 hours the past 4-5 days or so because of it

the only thing that bugs me the most is that its hosted in Merica. Ping does matter in a shootout and even driving. Just talking to someone is so slow because im waiting for then to receive my voice and so on

ive met some new people literally 5 min into the game. Someone tried to rob me but we became friends and he pulled down his gun. I joined him for a few min until my game crashed.. 10/10

i hope that i can make some new friends for the road and hope that nobody will hate my for my grammar.

Mak

Top Fragger 2023
Awards

Years of Mono

LV